What the heck am I doing?

I feel like I keep making these empty promises about how I’m going to be a more diligent blogger and information provider yet I continuously seem to drop the ball when my schedule gets tight. And then what do I do? I write an apology post filled with more promises I honestly try hard to fulfill but still can never seem to meet entirely. What the heck am I doing??

Well for those of you out there who still follow the Blonde, Bright & Broke and actually give a rip about what I write, thank you. Sincerely, from the bottom of my heart. I can honestly say I have no recollection of a day or time where I didn’t love to write and share my thoughts with the world when it comes to important issues so I really wish I was better at this blogging thing. And even though it’s already February (and a day before my 21st birthday), I’ve decided to designate my New Year’s resolution to being a more active poster and credible information source on all things healthy. Because there’s just so much to share that people need to know!

Just an update on my life, if anyone ever cares, I’ve been doing a lot more experimentations with combining HITT workouts and lifting. I still love my cardio to the death of me and will never fully trust anyone who says cardio is worthless, but I’m still trying to expand my workout horizons and find ways to target all areas of my body for ultimate fitness and mundane workouts-prevention. I’ve also been doing more and more research on ways to explain and acclimate diet routines to all types of lifestyles and preferences, so I really should start writing my theories down for those of you who’ve been asking. And let’s not forget I have a tOOOOn of new recipes I want to share now that I’ve returned to my lovely abode of a dorm from my “winter” vacation in Hawai‘i. Needless to say, I have a whirlwind of ideas, inspirations and innovations I can’t wait to share with all of you.

So as I sit here getting my post-dinner Golgi berry fix while drinking my new favorite tea (Roasted Japanese Green Tea to be exact), I’d just like to say that in the name of all health awareness, I will be upping my game. And not for me or anyone else, but for the sake of the information I feel everyone deserves to at least know a little bit about. We only have one life, one body and one chance to get this game we call “life” right, people. Let’s make the most of it shall we? Together.

To health infinity and beyond!

Leave a Reply

